PDA

View Full Version : Changing ISO setting on EOS 10D..????



flame
12-21-2004, 02:41 PM
Can anyone help me how to change the ISO setting on the Canon EOS 10D, I have mislaid my manual :o

thanks

LoveOfSelene
12-21-2004, 09:30 PM
Can anyone help me how to change the ISO setting on the Canon EOS 10D, I have mislaid my manual :o

thanks

Well I hope you find your manual.

Well for your question...
If your in a "creative zone" : 1-Press the Drive-ISO button (the current ISO will be shown on LCD)
2- turn the big dail (quick control dial) to set ISO (clockwise is raising and counter clockwise is lowering it)

If you use the small dial next to the shutter, it will change the "Drive Mode."

Oh i believe that if your in basic mode the camera will choose itself and you can't change it. There prolly a way but none that i know of.

Hope this helps.
~Loveofselene

flame
12-24-2004, 02:08 PM
Many Many thanks for that, I do really appreciate it VERY much

TenD
12-24-2004, 06:14 PM
Canon will let you download the manual here:
http://consumer.usa.canon.com/ir/controller?act=DownloadDetailAct&fcategoryid=314&modelid=8772#New%20Window