PDA

View Full Version : Majenta cast in Pentax K10d photos

Lilchilichoco
03-12-2007, 02:30 AM
Hi all,

I have been using Pentax K10d for a day now and notice a pretty strong majenta cast which was mentioned in the popphoto review too. Anyway to correct this?

benjikan
03-12-2007, 03:13 AM
Hi all,

I have been using Pentax K10d for a day now and notice a pretty strong majenta cast which was mentioned in the popphoto review too. Anyway to correct this?

Check your White Balance settings. What is it set at? I have had problems when set in the incorrect selection.

Lilchilichoco
03-12-2007, 03:22 AM
Hi ben.....it is at daylight. The shots are indoor shots.I am just learning the whole photography thing....I have no idea how shutter speed-aperture value and ISO work together. Also am getting blur in some shots....maybe my fault..despite shake reduction on.

benjikan
03-12-2007, 04:27 AM
Hi ben.....it is at daylight. The shots are indoor shots.I am just learning the whole photography thing....I have no idea how shutter speed-aperture value and ISO work together. Also am getting blur in some shots....maybe my fault..despite shake reduction on.

You have to go in to your "Fn" menu and press the left arrow that will take you to your white balance menu. Scroll down and choose "White Balance-Tungsten Light" with the light bulb icon and you will be OK.

Ben

Lilchilichoco
03-12-2007, 04:44 AM
Thanks ben......I am going to try this.Should it always remain in tungsten? Is there anyway I can determine if my cam is performing fine?

thanks and best regards

Lilchilichoco
03-12-2007, 04:59 AM
ok ben.....tried tungston.....my pics are blue now.....:(
My furniture is a deep reddish rust,the photos show it deep red....what am I doing wrong?

benjikan
03-12-2007, 07:30 AM
ok ben.....tried tungston.....my pics are blue now.....:(
My furniture is a deep reddish rust,the photos show it deep red....what am I doing wrong?