PDA

View Full Version : CANON A630 (how to use it)

Arrielle1977
03-10-2007, 09:39 PM
Hello
I am new in using digital cameras. My last camera was an old Russian one, Zenit 11 :). I donít thank that many even heard about it.

Anyway, Iíve just bought a new digital camera, a CANON A630. I am trying to see the quality of the pictures but I donít know how to use it very well .

My problem is the fact that I donít know how to set the camera to take pictures of very small and close objects (some rows in a book, for instance)
When I use the zoom the image becomes blurred to that point that on the LCD I just see a white image.
Can somebody gives me some advices in this matter?

Thank you

SpecialK
03-11-2007, 12:45 AM
Use a tripod of some sort (even the tiny ones help on a small camera) to minimize shake if that is causing the blur.

Use the "Macro" or flower symbol to get closer - you might be too close for the normal focus range - again causing a blurry image.

And read the manual about the above items :-)

Arrielle1977
03-11-2007, 09:32 AM
Thank you for your help.
I have the manual but I wanted to take different pictures in time just to see if I keep the camera or return it.

It would be great if you could give me some websites where it showes how to use a digital camera. (this one). The manual is very intricate and I jumped from a totaly manual camera, with film, without a LCD or any digital information, to this one which looks like a plane board.

Thank you again

SpecialK
03-11-2007, 11:52 AM
Hi:

Jeff's camera review (it's in the buyers guide at the top of this page) is a good overview of the camera features.

No website can really cover all the different cameras. Much of it is reading the manual and trying the settings.

The A630 is a great camera.

Arrielle1977
03-15-2007, 09:35 AM
Hello SpecialK
Every day I learn something new about my new camera. But I decided to buy a new memory card because the one sold with the camera is very small : only 16 GB ( I think ) .