PDA

View Full Version : Photomatix help



Yomny
02-01-2007, 04:43 PM
I own a d50 w.18-55mm lens i just recently got into HDR pictures so im starting to learn how to use photomatix to do the comversions. When i take the three different exposed frames and open them for image combining the next step the computer tells me that it couldn't retrieve the EV values from the EXIF pic so i'm asked to enter them my self. So i select 1/3 because that's how my EV's are stepped not in halves. So if i set my camera to bracket and then select the exposures to be taken in increments of 2 instead of 1 that means one will be properly exposed, another will be 1/6 under and the other one 1/6 over. What i'm wondering is if selecting the 1/3 in the EV selection when combining pics will vary in the result image, I don't think many people understood but if you could please help me out the best you can i'll highly appreciate it. Thank you

Yomny
02-02-2007, 08:24 PM
alright i guess i post some of my tries at HDR and maybe make this a bit more interesting, please feel free to comment or question on anything. Thanks
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c299/yomnym/HDR2.jpg
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c299/yomnym/Picture003_1_2.jpg
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c299/yomnym/HDR.jpg

Yomny
02-03-2007, 05:11 PM
mods please delete this thread!

Norm in Fujino
02-03-2007, 06:34 PM
I've wondered the same thing about varying the EV values, but what you need to do is personal experimentation: try doing the same set of three different exposures, but when Photomatix asks you what the EV values are, try putting in different numbers each time and see what the results are.