PDA

View Full Version : Tristate?


michelle.
12-24-2006, 05:41 PM
http://www.tristatecamera.com/home.php

I was looking for the Canon a710is online, and Tristate has a ridiculously low price on it. It doesn't say refurbished, but could it be too good to be true? I'm trying not to take too many risks since I actually live in Canada and will be having it shipped to a friend in NY to bring up for me in the New Year. Any experiences with ordering online from tristate? Any suggestions as to where else I can get good prices on some of canons newer models online if Tristate is a no no? Thanks alot!

D Thompson
12-25-2006, 05:19 AM
Here's a link to their Reseller.com ratings.

http://www.resellerratings.com/store/TriState_Camera_Video_and_Computers

tuthill
12-25-2006, 12:50 PM
I'm in Canada also and purchased a Fuji camera from them 4 or 5 years ago and had now problem. My father just purchased a Tamron lens from them and he had no problem once he convinced the salesman that he wasn't going to buy any accessories.

http://www.tristatecamera.com/home.php

I was looking for the Canon a710is online, and Tristate has a ridiculously low price on it. It doesn't say refurbished, but could it be too good to be true? I'm trying not to take too many risks since I actually live in Canada and will be having it shipped to a friend in NY to bring up for me in the New Year. Any experiences with ordering online from tristate? Any suggestions as to where else I can get good prices on some of canons newer models online if Tristate is a no no? Thanks alot!

chrisl
02-27-2007, 06:28 PM
Are these guys legit or grey market?

hasku
02-27-2007, 07:02 PM
Hi, Can anyone please inform me how to go about getting any history of a refurbished camera? (Fuji S9000)
Turns out that I was given a refurbished camera at the point of sale and not what I asked for and wanted also paid for, NEW!
Sorry if this is not in the correct thread.