View Full Version : Anyone bought from Broadway Photo
burtf51
12-11-2006, 08:47 PM
Just wondering if this place was above board.
http://www.bwayphoto.com/default.asp
hmcfly
12-11-2006, 09:11 PM
From what I have read they have a number of names and they want to try to sell you everything. Try this site to check on stores.
http://www.resellerratings.com/
burtf51
12-12-2006, 07:42 AM
I see rainbow tronics just makes the list of OK. my daughter wants a Sony
Cybershot DSC-T50. looks like rainbow has the best price. anyone bought from them?
Telecorder
12-12-2006, 12:21 PM
http://www.dcresource.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14677
No personal experience but the DCRP listing is usually fairly accurate. Just do your home work and confirm what you want for the price delivered... Use a credit card to have leverage, as well...
sgrshooter
12-13-2006, 06:49 PM
I responded to their banner ad for a 40% discount on a Nikon D-80 and after relaying credit card info, shipping, etc and "nearly" completing purchase was asked if I wanted the US or international version? Turns out the "US version" was not 40% off and cost the same price as everyone else's. Proceed with extreme caution.
ktixx
12-14-2006, 06:40 AM
Don't buy from them - you will get ripped off. (http://www.dcresource.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14677)
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller1995.html
http://www.sheddingsomelight.com/buy-cameras/list/dealers-bwayfam.html
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.