PDA

View Full Version : What do you guy's think of this tripod

Quick Cal
11-29-2004, 02:08 PM
Hi all. I'm a newbie to the camera world. I'm trying to get the good stuff first time around. I just picked up a Panasonic FZ20. Now I'm in the market for a tripod. Have any of you seen or used the one below. What really attract's me to it is the way you can put the camera on the bottom of the center post. Are other tripod's like that. Like I said, I'm a newbie so take it easy on me. :o Cal

tripod (http://www.amvona.com/v7/shop/?page=shop/flypage&product_id=1624)

John_Reed
11-29-2004, 02:43 PM
Hi all. I'm a newbie to the camera world. I'm trying to get the good stuff first time around. I just picked up a Panasonic FZ20. Now I'm in the market for a tripod. Have any of you seen or used the one below. What really attract's me to it is the way you can put the camera on the bottom of the center post. Are other tripod's like that. Like I said, I'm a newbie so take it easy on me. :o Cal

tripod (http://www.amvona.com/v7/shop/?page=shop/flypage&product_id=1624)My first question is, what kind of shots will you be taking? I may be asking that out of ignorance; I have an FZ10, and I rarely use a tripod, and then only for night scenes. I'm just surprised that you'd be rushing to get a tripod for a camera that has a "digital tripod" (image stabilizer) built in? :confused:

Rhys
11-29-2004, 06:29 PM
I have a pocket tripod which I use slightly more often than the Cobra tripod I hardly ever use.

Quick Cal
11-30-2004, 10:05 AM
My first question is, what kind of shots will you be taking? I may be asking that out of ignorance; I have an FZ10, and I rarely use a tripod, and then only for night scenes. I'm just surprised that you'd be rushing to get a tripod for a camera that has a "digital tripod" (image stabilizer) built in? :confused: