View Full Version : Thedigitalexpo.com??
RubyRed5
11-16-2006, 07:26 AM
I am just dying to buy the Sony DCH-H2, and i just found an unbelievable price of only $235 p/s at www.digitalexpo.com, but i'm really worried that its not a legit site. I'm new here and i can't find the list of "good" "OK" and "bad" sites.
Can someone either reassure me that its an okay company or tell me some bad experiences you've had with them?
TIA!
:D
http://www.thedigitalexpo.com/images/products/h2.jpg
RubyRed5
11-16-2006, 08:02 PM
Well, thanks for nothing, but i found the info i was looking for. I won't be dealing with them. So glad i posted here to get some good advice. :rolleyes:
BonjiB
11-16-2006, 08:21 PM
Well, thanks for nothing, but i found the info i was looking for. I won't be dealing with them. So glad i posted here to get some good advice. :rolleyes:
lol. sorry noone was able to answer you poll. I've never even heard of them (not a good sign.) resellerratings.com is a good place to start with online merchants if you ever have this question again. Good luck and happy shooting.
RubyRed5
11-16-2006, 08:26 PM
Thanks, BonjiB! Thought there were a bunch of zombies on here or something! LOL!! yeah, i found out that 4 out of 4 of my bookmarked awesome dealed sales on my Sony were bogus! MAN!! I am so bumming now. Thought i could get it for under 300. Oh well... :o
jeffbg
11-27-2006, 10:26 AM
My wife tried to buy a canon sd 600 from www.thedigitalexpo.com. What a nightmare.
I called to confirm the sale for shipping as the receipt indicated and got a rude attendant trying to upsell me. I told him no upsale, ship the camera. He asked me if there was any reason she bought a “refurb” camera. I told him that I was on the website and there is no mention of refurb – cancel the sale. He replied with a “well see” and hung up on me. Had to cancel the credit card.
Contact the Brooklyn District Attys office and Canon USA if you want to do anything about it.
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.