PDA

View Full Version : OneClickDigital.com


The Mangler
10-05-2006, 04:18 PM
I couldn't find anything on these guys by searching the forum. Sorry if there is already a thread on this store (if there is, please direct me to it).

I looked them up on resellerratings.com. It does not look good.
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller9679.html

My friend called me today and said he could get a Digital Rebel XT (with kit lens) for $450 (http://oneclickdigital.com/product.asp?productid=CanEosXTkit&tab=1) and asked if that was a good price. [edit - what is that "(SLV)" after the lens description?] I immediately said that it was too good. The body alone is around $600 on B&H.

I suspected a scam right away and resellerratings pretty much confirmed my thoughts. I told all of this to my friend, but he said he's bought from them before with no problems.

Has anyone bought from these guys before? Are they really the scam artists the reviews show them to be? I'm trying to talk my friend out of buying from them, but he doesn't seem worried about it at all since he's bought from them before (I know he bought a Pro1 there, not sure what else).

PS - Speaking of the Pro1... He also told me that it's been having focusing problems and 'sounds funny' lately. Makes me wonder if they sold him a re-built one instead of new.

lickymouse
10-27-2006, 02:44 PM
I have recently discovered that oneclickdigital.com has had many businesses under different names maybe because it was found out that they were fraud. On their website it says that their address is: 7012 20th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11204 phone #888-211-7988. When you search that address on the web you also get: circuitdigital.com, digitalebuys.com #718-232-2749, soucefordigital.com, bestbuydigital.com #718-232-1933, priceritephoto.com #800-801-6016. When you click on all these sites they no longer work. When you call all these #'s they go to exactly the same phone # as oneclickdigital.com. I think this is a kid that is scamming people in order to get credit card #'s and that the phone # are all forwarded to that one number. You can forward your # to another # for free. There are services that do this. Also, when I called back to tell him that I contacted the BBB he told me to suck his you know what.

People be aware!!! I know they seem like they have great reviews but take a look at all the negative reviews they got! They're all similar to what I wrote. If you dont believe me call for yourself and find out how right I am. # 1-888-211-7988. Horrible customer service!!!! When I told him that I repoted them to the Better Business Buerau he told me to suck his you know what!
Took my credit card # and never got back to me. Called them and was lied to and laughed at.
I beleive them to be a fraud company!!! Had to cancel my credit card!!!

These people are fraud if you look up their address thats on their site on the web you get listings for four businesses that they once were. The websites all dont work but have the same street address: 7012 20Th Ave., Brooklyn, NY 11204.
The addresses they use to have are:
www.digitalebuys.com phone#718-232-2749
www.sourcefordigital.com
www.bestbuydigital.com phone#718-232-1933
www.priceritephoto.com phone#800-801-6016.

When you call all these numbers they all have the same message as oneclickdigital.com Can we say scam artists.

I placed an order online but never received a conformation #. So I called them the next day and a young man answered. Was put on hold for 15 min. he came back on and said he needed to verify my Credit card info. After verifying he tried to sell me a battery I told him I just wanted the camera. He hung up on me giving me no status on the order. I called back and asked what the status was he said it was cancelled I asked why and was told it was out of stock. I told him i want to talk to the guy i spoke to in customer service he told me there are 20 people working there. I asked why didnt I get notified and was told that I shouldve but didnt what can you do. I told him i wanted to talk to a manager and he laughed at me and said i was annoying. I asked him if he just called me annoying and he said yes. Then he was still on the phone with me but wouldnt answer me. I hung up and called again. I pressed zero this time hoping to get someone else it was him again. When he answered and I asked to speak to a manager he said oh its you again. He told me no one else works there that its just him so I said you told me that 20 people work there that i would like to talk to one of them he said that there was no one there. So I asked why he told me that then and he replied that he felt like it and was hung up on. Called back again and asked how can i take my credit card info off the website he wouldnt tell me. I asked are you frauding people he laughed and said yes. I asked do you work out of a home and he said yes and called me annoying again. I asked him what his name was and he said Ricky Im sure though that I was lied to. I had to call my bank and cancel my credit card so they wouldnt fraud it. They kept all my info and wouldnt tell me how to erase it. I called the Better Business Beurau and made out a complaint. I dont understand how a business can run like this with absolutely horrible customer service and wont erase your credit card information. When you call an automated message picks up saying for sales and product info press 1, for customer service press 2, for other inquireies press 0 to be connected to the operator. When you press all three its the same young man that picks up. Not only that he just picks up the phone saying hello like youre calling a home. I can only beleive that this company is not for real because any other company would have many people working there. Because of them I had to go to the trouble of reporting them and worst of all calling my bank to make sure there arent fradulent charges and had to cancel my card.

I called again and he hung up on me. Then I called back to let him know I reported him to the BBB and he told me to suck his you know what. UNBELEIVABLE!!! Somebody really needs to shut them down!:mad:

ktixx
10-27-2006, 04:59 PM
I couldn't find anything on these guys by searching the forum. Sorry if there is already a thread on this store (if there is, please direct me to it).

I looked them up on resellerratings.com. It does not look good.
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller9679.html

My friend called me today and said he could get a Digital Rebel XT (with kit lens) for $450 (http://oneclickdigital.com/product.asp?productid=CanEosXTkit&tab=1) and asked if that was a good price. [edit - what is that "(SLV)" after the lens description?] I immediately said that it was too good. The body alone is around $600 on B&H.

I suspected a scam right away and resellerratings pretty much confirmed my thoughts. I told all of this to my friend, but he said he's bought from them before with no problems.

Has anyone bought from these guys before? Are they really the scam artists the reviews show them to be? I'm trying to talk my friend out of buying from them, but he doesn't seem worried about it at all since he's bought from them before (I know he bought a Pro1 there, not sure what else).

PS - Speaking of the Pro1... He also told me that it's been having focusing problems and 'sounds funny' lately. Makes me wonder if they sold him a re-built one instead of new.

I am glad to see you asked before you purchased, but the entire reason I started THIS (http://www.dcresource.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14677) thread was to answer questions like yours. You will see that #34 on the list of the BAD is the vendor you are asking about.

The Mangler
10-27-2006, 06:04 PM
I am glad to see you asked before you purchased, but the entire reason I started THIS (http://www.dcresource.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14677) thread was to answer questions like yours. You will see that #34 on the list of the BAD is the vendor you are asking about.
Well, it wasn't me that was going to do the purchasing. My friend is convinced that they are a reputable company and I'm trying to talk some sense into him.

Thanks for the link though. I used the search function on the forum, but it didn't show any results. When I do the search now, it shows this thread and yours. I don't know why I didn't get anything before.