PDA

View Full Version : Anyone buy from alldigitaldreams.com?


tokmas
11-19-2004, 03:32 AM
Hi!

alldigitaldreams.com seem to have a very good deal on a panasonic fz20 kit.

* Panasonic DMC-FZ20K Digital Camera with all manufacturer supplied accessories
* Lexar 1GB Secure Digital 32x SD Memory Card
* BP-002CL High Capacity Battery
* Lexar 7-in-1 Memory Card Reader
* Deluxe Carrying Case
* Deluxe Lens Care and Maintenance Package

all this for 519USD.

What do you people think of this?
Does anyone have any experience of alldigitaldreams.com?

Thanks in advance!

Tokmas

mihail
11-23-2004, 09:35 AM
Hi Everybody,
The deal appears to be “to good to be true”. I’m very much interested in FZ20…so I tried to find out more about ALLDIGITALDREAMS:
- the order is not completed until a dealer rep calls the prospective buyer (phone # required)
- they accept payment only through MONEYGRAM
- MONEYGRAM does not have a listing of this online store, as a payee
- the merchandise comes with USA warranty, but is being shipped from Oslo, Norway !?
- there is no contact phone number
Otherwise everything looks legit and I will be happy to admit that my suspicions are not founded, if anybody provides credible proof of the contrary !

dentcat
11-25-2004, 07:58 PM
I was posed with the same problem and I had the following communication with them.....read below......have not done business with them yet...have you?

dentcat




For this transfer you don't need any special information like a
receive code.

Anastasiya Ogol is our financial manager. We accept all money transfers
by Moneygram to our financial managers, because it affects to the taxes'
rates. Thank to this fact we can offer so attractive prices.
Money will come to provided address will be transferred to company
account in few hours. After that we will ship the order. All
procedures takes about 12-14 hours from the moment when money was sent
till the order will be shipped.

Hopes it's not so complicated. Anyway, sorry for any inconveniences.

Thank you.

p> Hi,

p> I have been informed by the Moneygram agency that the money going to the
p> company "AllDigital Dreams", can occur only after we receive the "receive
p> code".
p> It is for my protection, I have been informed.

p> I assume I am dealing with a company, as the web-site indicates, not an
p> individual.

p> Do you expect me to forward monies to an individual in lieu of the company I
p> am to purchase the items from ?

p> Await your answer.

dentcat
11-25-2004, 08:25 PM
Further investigation on this site shows this company to be a scam....

mihail
11-26-2004, 11:19 AM
All potential buyers should also check the other similar thread, dealing with the same alldigitaldreams - “to good to be true” online store. There is no doubt : this is a potential scam or these people are really feebleminded. I’ll go with the former !