View Full Version : The Camera Pros
LadonnaJ
08-11-2006, 08:33 PM
I went to www.thecamerapros.com website to purchase the Canon XL2. The price advertised was and still is 2749.00. I called on it and spoke to a representative "Joe". The price changed from 27 to $3700.00 without an explanation as to why. Then I asked for over night shipping. The site says $149.99, Joe told me $400.00. When I inquired further, "Joe" told me to either come up with the $3700 or get off his phone. He said that I was wasting his time and that if I did not have the money I needed to crawl back under the rock I came from and stop wasting his time. He would not let me speak to a manager and I needed a new attitude adjustment. I never raised my voice, called him out of his name, nor cursed at him. While he was doing the bate and switch on me all I did was inquire for a manager. That is all I said to him. I called back went through customer service to get the manager. Joe had gotten to him first. In my conversation with the manager, Mr. Silver, he said that he sold out of the camera 5 minutes ago. And that it will be updated on the site in the next 24 hours. (If you pull it up, you will see it is still there for the same false price.) I went to another site to purchase the camera and the ultimate package to go with it and did pay $3700. As you see I have no problem paying the money, but I did not appreciate the way I was treated. I want to see this company go down.
ben7337
08-11-2006, 08:36 PM
that guy sounds like he needs serious anger management. However you shouldn't wish the company ill because of a bad employee. you should just wish that Joe is fired and ends up poor and alone.
ben7337
08-11-2006, 08:38 PM
you are aware that is a website for cameras not camcorders right?
ben7337
08-11-2006, 08:41 PM
I don't think they are a very good website their prices seem like they are too good to be true. they only want $329 for a Canon SD700 which usually costs like $400 and yet $345 for the Canon A620 which is only worth $220. have you checked if they are balcklisted by this website or anything? perhaps you should make a board.
ben7337
08-11-2006, 08:44 PM
22. The Camera Pro's ^---------0.0 - n/a - n/a
they have no ratings on popular websites and are listed in this website as the bad and it says to never buy form them.
BowerR64
08-11-2006, 10:39 PM
I don't think they are a very good website their prices seem like they are too good to be true. they only want $329 for a Canon SD700 which usually costs like $400 and yet $345 for the Canon A620 which is only worth $220. have you checked if they are balcklisted by this website or anything? perhaps you should make a board.
It will drop to $329. by the time you get it. This is the game some places play. I think there is a some kind of formula as to how fast the prices drop each day.
You ever see sites that dont list prices? you have to add it to your cart to see the price. Because this is how fast the prices change on these items.
XaiLo
08-12-2006, 03:59 AM
LadonnaJ...sorry about your experience but there is an old saying "buyer beware" and with ecom purchases this is all too true. But in the same token there are plenty of ways to research a company on the web also. This site has a thread for stores with let's just say less than honorable intentions for one. And some old but steadfast rules of commerce still apply "if the price is too good to be true, it probably is."
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.12 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.