PDA

View Full Version : Can you tell me the diffrence between HQ & SHQ?

kaykay
11-04-2004, 11:59 PM
Which one do you typically shoot in?

misterMe
11-05-2004, 02:51 PM
Shoot HQ if you are going to reduce the images at all. If you are not going to reduce the image and want the most clear, high res. image use SHQ.
Cheers.
Tim

D70FAN
11-05-2004, 03:26 PM
Which one do you typically shoot in?

Always shoot at the highest resolution and JPEG quality (SHQ). Is there a difference? Probably but not until you are printing larger formats. You can always reduce quality, but it's difficult to add it.

And... memory is cheap ;)

kaykay
11-05-2004, 08:03 PM
Thanks, also on my camera on the menu where you select SHQ there are 3 options: SHQ-2592x1944, SHQ-[3:2]2592x1728 & SHQ-Enlarge size 3264x2448
I'm confused at which one to select, not sure what affect each one has on the printed photo's. Sorry if this is a dumb question, I'm very new at all this. Thanks

John_Reed
11-05-2004, 09:09 PM
Thanks, also on my camera on the menu where you select SHQ there are 3 options: SHQ-2592x1944, SHQ-[3:2]2592x1728 & SHQ-Enlarge size 3264x2448