PDA

View Full Version : EX-S600 Continuous Shooting Flash?



toots82
05-06-2006, 04:54 AM
Hi,

I have the Casio EX-S600 digital camera and I have a question:

When I put it in Continuous Shooting Mode, the flash is automatically disabled.

Now, is this because the camera does not allow flash with continuous or am I able to turn flash on?

Pushing the little 'thunder bolt' flash icon does not seem to do anything.

Thanks.:o

David Metsky
05-06-2006, 07:09 AM
The flash can't cycle quickly enough in continuous mode. I believe the camera locks the exposure on the first shot in order to be able to shoot that quickly; it can't count on there being a flash since it won't cycle in time. If you use the flash on the first shot all the rest will be underexposed.

Bottom line, I think it is disabled and you can't turn it back on. It wouldn't make sense anyways. If you want to use the flash you'll only get one shot anyways.

-dave-

toots82
05-07-2006, 12:09 AM
Thanks David.

Is there anyway to slow down the continuous shoot mode to 1 shot per 2 seconds as opposed to 1 shot per 0.9 sec?

The manual isn't great!

Thanks.

CptOfGondor
05-07-2006, 06:33 AM
LoL, theres not much manual in the Casio camera. Well, you can select the ISO, EV, do WB. Try this too, there should be built in "virtual" filters. So you can simulate a red filter or a blue one, or do sepia, etc.