PDA

View Full Version : FZ20 reviews going bad??

vasanthd
11-01-2004, 12:22 PM
Hello all,
I am a amateur photographer. I was determined to buy the FZ20 after seeing all its reviews on the net. But today after seeing some reviews in here made me to think again :confused: - The noise issues, distortions, image quality...!

I have seen sample snaps from the FZ20's and most of them are hazy. I dont think if its the cameras problem or problem with the weather. If anyone could show some bright outdoor snaps from FZ20, it would be great! I would definately want to take some bright snaps without any loss of colors esp. grassy green and skyish blue. Will that possible in FZ20?

Also the sensor size - 1/2.5 ", is this an acceptable size?

Also can anyone tell me what will be the advantages for me when I spend some extra $$ for the Nikon 8800 when compared to the FZ20??

Thanks a lot!
Regards Vas :rolleyes:

Turbosloth
11-01-2004, 12:46 PM
You can adjust Contrast, Sharpness, Saturation from the factory defaults to get better color. I'm guessing most of the review photos out there are just quick pictures, with all the Picture Adjustments at default.

lumixfan
11-01-2004, 12:50 PM
I have a few bright shots taken outdoor taken this weekend at Harpers Ferry, West Virginia and at a local lake. The pictures are excellent.

More you research a product, more problems you will see and more good things you will hear. I have experienced this and after a poing not worth it. Most times it is photographers fault and not cameras. I noticed that just because we have latest and greatest cameras does not transform us into National Geographic Photographers. Rather, I saw a series of photographs taken by Nat Geo photos's with point and shoots.

I will try to post here in couple of days, but most reviews I would say are biased. If there is a major problem, reviewers at site like dpreview, dcresource, steve-gigicam would have caught it. They do it for a living.