PDA

View Full Version : Seeking broken CASIO cameras for parts

misterMe
10-31-2004, 05:13 PM
I'm an electronics technician specializing in CASIO repairs. I have experienced difficulty through the years acquiring parts from CASIO and their distributors without waiting for a very long time. Customers definately don't like to wait for a repair of a camera that they use on a regular basis. Anyway, just wanted to see if there are any of you with broken CASIO's that you'd like to sell for scrap parts.
Thanks.
Tim
CasioRepairs.com (http://CasioRepairs.com)

pokeyjr1
01-07-2006, 10:55 PM
i have a casio ex-z4u its apart i have everything.....i toook it apart b/c the lens wont go in or out i dn if thats a common problem or not but anyways let me know how much ull give me for it
thanks
nick

Greg228
10-25-2006, 03:48 PM
Casio exilim 3.2 MP. Camera works board cracked/screen is out.

did not want to toss it, but too costly to repair. Been sitting here, now it can find a use.

give me a shout.

Greg

sherb
10-27-2006, 06:09 AM
Hi, I have a casio EX-Z50 that I dropped. While the shell is banged up, The Display works perfect. The lens doesn't come out upon startup and reads lens
error. For a fair price I'll sell it if I don't find a lens. Do you have a lens? Thanks

Sherb

jkobuchi
06-07-2007, 09:06 AM
I just broke my LCD and was wondering if you have one for sale. Also my camera is in perfect condition otherwise. How much is it worth to you? It is only about 1 year old.

ilovesmiles06
06-09-2007, 04:07 AM
yepp i have a casio exilim z55!! had system error problem, just recently got it fixed tho..

bakes10
06-12-2007, 01:50 PM
Can anybody help me locate a replacement LCD screen for the EX Z50 as mine is damaged. Any reply would be much appreciated.

jb2twin
06-17-2007, 09:26 AM
How hard is it to replace LCD if get spare from parts camera? Where can I get instructions?

jayfixit
06-18-2007, 07:06 AM