PDA

View Full Version : Problem with sharp pictures - SD300

Stenton
10-28-2004, 02:56 PM
Hello, I'm a beginner to digital photography, so bare with me..

I have experienced problems while trying to take sharp pictures indoors without using the flash. I've been playing around with the different settings but I just can't seem to get it right. Could some one help me with the settings?

The manual they sent me was in french, thanks a lot!

olias
10-28-2004, 03:45 PM
Hi Stenton,

one word: tripod. Shooting indoors without a flash usually requires a tripod to prevent camera shake.

Stenton
11-03-2004, 02:13 PM
Thanks for your answer.

So without the flash I can't expect any sharp pictures indoors without a tripod? Thats a shame. But isn't that a question of shutter speed? Sorry if my questions are stupid, but I just don't realize why it is impossible to take sharp pictures in these conditions.

John_Reed
11-03-2004, 02:33 PM
Thanks for your answer.