PDA

View Full Version : a basic question on A95, maybe 80, 70 too

weining
10-28-2004, 11:29 AM
Hi,
I am keen to make my purchse of A95. But from the reviews I read so far, its video recording time is rather limited. The same may go with other A serie models.
As I am new to digital cameras, my question may be too dumb: If you are allowed to make video recording for only a very short period, can you just stop recording (or the camera stops by itself) after you have done a few minutes and wait for another short time, and start recording again?
Put my question in another way: Can you make video recording in batchs or sections rather than a long and continious piece? as long as the CF card has enough room?
Your answers will be appreciated

Regards,
Weining

D70FAN
10-28-2004, 11:37 AM
Hi,
I am keen to make my purchse of A95. But from the reviews I read so far, its video recording time is rather limited. The same may go with other A serie models.
As I am new to digital cameras, my question may be too dumb: If you are allowed to make video recording for only a very short period, can you just stop recording (or the camera stops by itself) after you have done a few minutes and wait for another short time, and start recording again?
Put my question in another way: Can you make video recording in batchs or sections rather than a long and continious piece? as long as the CF card has enough room?
Your answers will be appreciated

Regards,
Weining

Yes. You can take a full clip, allow it to save completely and then take another clip. Sorry, I'm not sure of the delay (if any) between video clips, but it shouldn't be very long. This is something I've been meaning to try.

weining
10-29-2004, 09:03 AM
many thanks! your reply is quite helpful

Robert
10-29-2004, 10:10 AM