PDA

View Full Version : camera shake

dyang
10-26-2004, 03:30 PM
so i haven't bought a digital camera in almost three years, and the pentax camera i've used is now getting buggy after some saltwater got splashed on it.

http://www.pentax.ru:8080/store/listok_new/images/optio_330_a.jpg

with this camera, i started playing with manual controls. one thing that i noticed was i couldn't get reasonably clear shots longer than 1/5 shutter speed. was this a result of pentax or the small, handheld type camera? can i expect better results with cameras manufactured today? does the small lens of this pentax model make it harder in low light conditions or no real effect?

i don't really need a 10x or 12x zoom camera so i wanted to avoid buying an image stabilization camera, but i also prefer to take pictures on the fly without tripods.

help? suggestions?

John_Reed
10-26-2004, 05:07 PM
so i haven't bought a digital camera in almost three years, and the pentax camera i've used is now getting buggy after some saltwater got splashed on it.
http://www.pentax.ru:8080/store/listok_new/images/optio_330_a.jpg
with this camera, i started playing with manual controls. one thing that i noticed was i couldn't get reasonably clear shots longer than 1/5 shutter speed. was this a result of pentax or the small, handheld type camera? can i expect better results with cameras manufactured today? does the small lens of this pentax model make it harder in low light conditions or no real effect?

i don't really need a 10x or 12x zoom camera so i wanted to avoid buying an image stabilization camera, but i also prefer to take pictures on the fly without tripods.