PDA

View Full Version : ebay refurbished?



flhtcui
02-18-2006, 10:03 AM
anyone had dealings with purchasing refurbished camera's from ebay sellers?

wisely_foolish
02-18-2006, 01:11 PM
who is selling refurbished cameras on ebay?

I wouldn't trust it

Rhys
02-18-2006, 02:24 PM
who is selling refurbished cameras on ebay?

I wouldn't trust it

Seconded. E-fraud-bay is not somewhere I'd go.

JPW2020
02-19-2006, 10:36 AM
I recently bought a refurbished S2 on ebay(UK) from an ebay shop.It claims to be the authorised seller for all refurbished UK Canon products.My S2 arrived two days after purchase and came fully equipped with sealed manual software pack etc and one year's Canon warranty.It was unmarked and seemed new.I have given it a great deal of use already.Everything works as it should and I have been very pleased so far.That said the comments made give sound advice-clearly it can be risky.Perhaps I was lucky.This seller had a high turnover and feedback was good but nestling in the feedback profile was the occasional unhappy buyer.I made a substantial saving on the usual internet price got a great product so my experience was good but 'let the buyer beware'.

jcon
02-19-2006, 12:28 PM
eBay can actually be a great place to save alot of money. Aslong as you know what to look for and how to research. I recently sold my Pana FZ20, Nikon 6T and TCON 14b on eBay and I had nothing wrong with my camera, just wanted to upgrade. So there are trustworthy people on there, you just need to know how to find them. With that said, I tend to stay away from refurbs, anything can happen anytime with them. Just my own personal experiences with eBay.