PDA

View Full Version : uk market?


drew_viii
01-23-2006, 08:49 PM
hi, do you guys know any good sites for uk sellers or uk shops for DSLRs cameras, specifically for nikon and canon? thank you

Rhys
01-24-2006, 07:07 AM
hi, do you guys know any good sites for uk sellers or uk shops for DSLRs cameras, specifically for nikon and canon? thank you

Jessops.co.uk is fairly ubiquitous although they're not cheap.
7dayshop.com is cheaper but opinions seem divided over them although I've never had any problems.
Try yell.com if you want to find physical shops.

drew_viii
01-24-2006, 10:31 AM
ok... ive already check those shops, but think nothing beats digirev.com
theyve come with lots of packages and also some free extra baterries.. with bags, cleaning kit, memoray card holder, tripod etc... i mean, this is a good one, though beware for the price if you check on the net, cuz they normailly charge you extra 50 to 60 pounds of shipping including insurance...

Rhys
01-24-2006, 02:45 PM
ok... ive already check those shops, but think nothing beats digirev.com
theyve come with lots of packages and also some free extra baterries.. with bags, cleaning kit, memoray card holder, tripod etc... i mean, this is a good one, though beware for the price if you check on the net, cuz they normailly charge you extra 50 to 60 pounds of shipping including insurance...

You're not buying from the UK and having the goods shipped overseas are you? That's the only way to get an extra 50-60 pounds added to the shipping. If that's the case, source more local suppliers.

drew_viii
01-24-2006, 07:22 PM
well, i guess thats what im gonna do, cuz most of the local suppliers here for DSLRs compare to the one thats shipping are almost the same price, the shipping one is even better due to its free packages, like extra batteries, memory cards, tripod, bag, cleansing kit, lcd protector, uv lens kit, memory card holder, and some other stuffs, and it cost almost the same to the local suppliers one with camera kit only with out any free stuffs, so thats why ive decided to go for the shipping, what do you think? do you think its safe?

Phill D
01-30-2006, 10:47 AM
I used pricerunner.co.uk to find the best prices & then looked through the seller reviews to find one that looked reputable. I then bought a Panasonic FZ20 from Cameras2u.com and had no problems and a very quick delivery. Not a DSLR I know but I don't think that would make any difference to the service.