PDA

View Full Version : Pentax ist D2 photo sample

Shortpant
01-07-2006, 12:42 PM
Here is some sample:* i am not a professional photographer :o
My two kids
Pentax ist D2 in Auto Pic.Mode, with SMCP-40mm F2.8 Limited. Shoot after pre-flash in very low light.
Pentax ist D2 in Auto Pic.Mode, with SMCP-40 F2.8mm Limited, with build in flash

astro
01-08-2006, 06:10 AM
wow the second one is really sharp. I think you didn't save the first one right, so it's blurry.

Thanks for the pics anyways... btw, get an external flash :cool:

MatH
01-10-2006, 05:41 AM
Is it out yet?? I don't think it was supposed to be released before march this year

WightWalker
01-10-2006, 10:23 AM
wow the second one is really sharp. I think you didn't save the first one right, so it's blurry.

Thanks for the pics anyways... btw, get an external flash :cool:
I don't think the image is 'out of focus' merely that the focus is on the girl.

Also, Shortpant did say that that he wasn't a professional & is clearly pleased with his results - that's what taking pictures is all about.

I've tweaked the image (already reduced so limited success) in PS by adjusting the histogram to increase the brightness, then highlights & shadows to provide a slightly better (my personal choice) balance & finally using USM to improve the sharpness; as we know, dSRLs leave that to the end user.

MatH
01-11-2006, 03:04 AM
You had me there for a moment but...
Acording to exif data your camera is Pentax *Ist DS2 and not D2

astro
01-11-2006, 09:35 PM
I don't think the image is 'out of focus' merely that the focus is on the girl.

Also, Shortpant did say that that he wasn't a professional & is clearly pleased with his results - that's what taking pictures is all about.