PDA

View Full Version : C750 Help w/a line through my pictures

jabberfan
11-25-2005, 01:37 AM
I have had my C750 for over a year and a half and now I am having problems with the pictures. I took some at a convention in August and had no problems. I went on a trip to Washington D.C. in early October and took some pictures. What I didn't notice until much later was that I have a vertical line running through my pictures now. I took some different pictures a couple of weeks later and I still have the same issue. I tried everything I could think of to get rid of the line but it looks like it is on the lens somewhere. The only thing I had done differently from August to October was change my picture resolution from SHQ down a step and back so that shouldn't have done anything to it. I am also using a FL-20 external flash but I had been using it for a few months prior to the problem so that can't be it either. The line mainly appears in the darker lighted pictures but you can kind of see it with the non-flash ones too.
Has this happened to anyone else? What I am wondering is would it be worth it to try and get this repaired? Or should I just forget it and buy a new camera? Thanks for any help you could give me.
Here are a couple of examples of the line below (I've tried to circle where the line appears. The pictures have been sized down for convenience):

Norm in Fujino
11-25-2005, 02:08 AM
What I am wondering is would it be worth it to try and get this repaired? Or should I just forget it and buy a new camera?

That looks like a sensor problem. Best thing I can say is to take it to your dealer and ask for a repair estimate. Then decide whether that is reasonable given the cost of buying a new camera (you may also have to pay a nominal amount for the estimate, even if you decide not to have the repairs done).