PDA

View Full Version : Novice - indoor photos

Volo
10-19-2005, 08:21 PM
I've got a Canon S50 and have trouble taking indoor photos. The pictures are either blurry or too dark overall. The flash is okay, but tends to highlight only the people it's centered on and casts everything else really darkly - an effect I hate. I'm fine shooting outdoors, but am a novice for indoor photography, especially when my subjects are alway moving and I can't really ask them to keep still while I try & try again for a good photo. I'm wondering if there is a quick setting to use or general pointers to follow for indoor photography. Any advice appreciated. (again I'm a novice who loves my camera. I know there are better and newer camera out there but I'd like to stick by the one I have and at least learn all the ropes on this one first :) )

Joker
10-20-2005, 02:11 PM
I'm in the same boat at the moment. I don't really like using flash all that much, so the combination of somewhat longer shutter speeds and my shakey hands leads to a bit of blur.

It's just a matter of testing to find the right shutter speed and aperture.

John_Reed
10-20-2005, 06:26 PM