PDA

View Full Version : Canon Rebel XT Digital Kit (w/lens)


missmaggoo
08-02-2005, 08:16 PM
I am very excited to have found this forum.

I am searching for a GREAT price on the Canon Rebel XT Digital (w/ lens) - I don't care what color it is (silver or black), I just want the best price as I have infant twins that I want to get great pictures of and can barely afford groceries these days :p

Anyway, I ordered today from www.turbobuys.com (formerly www.ibuydigital.com) and I can't tell if they are legit or about to scam me out. Any thoughts on this vendor?

Also, which vendors do you suggest I look to for this camera?

Rex914
08-02-2005, 08:25 PM
Buydig is always good, but the one you have chosen also has some good reviews - http://www.resellerratings.com/seller1937.html.

Rhys
08-03-2005, 06:56 AM
I am very excited to have found this forum.

I am searching for a GREAT price on the Canon Rebel XT Digital (w/ lens) - I don't care what color it is (silver or black), I just want the best price as I have infant twins that I want to get great pictures of and can barely afford groceries these days :p

Anyway, I ordered today from www.turbobuys.com (formerly www.ibuydigital.com) and I can't tell if they are legit or about to scam me out. Any thoughts on this vendor?

Also, which vendors do you suggest I look to for this camera?

Hmm. Those ratings have been "fixed". It actually seems to be the same company running the same scam. Loads of very dissatisifed customers.

thebac
08-03-2005, 05:03 PM
The ratings on resellerratings.com aren't fixed (well, that's not the problem here, anyway).

The problem is that while ibuydigital.com seems to be a reputable firm, turbobuys.com AKA iBuyDig, GetYourDigitalHere is NOT. Note that ibuydig.com and ibuydigital.com are two different companies.

Again, if sounds too good to be true (new Rebel with lens kit for $539?), it usually is.

Rex914
08-03-2005, 09:26 PM
Your best bet is Butterfly Photo which is selling the kit for $827 right now. They're very reputable.